SAP NS2’s Mark Testoni Among Fed 100 Winners

Mark Testoni, SAP National Security Services

The 30th annual Federal 100 Awards on March 28 will acknowledge and honor industry and government leaders, decision-makers and influencers transforming federal IT and delivering on critical missions by leveraging emerging technology.  

The awards are presented by FCW and parent company 1105 Media, and all Fed 100 winners have been announced. Of the 100 winners, 25 come from industry or industry-support organizations.  

Among the industry winners is Mark Testoni, CEO of SAP National Security ServicesIn 2017Testoni was named one of WashingtonExec’s 25 Leaders in Government Contracting You Should Know About. Aside from his influence running the Rockville, Maryland.-based company, Testoni was recognized for his philanthropic involvements in the National Kidney Foundation and in helping create NS2 Serves, a nonprofit organization developed by SAP NS2 to help train, certify and employ veterans in technology-related careers.  

Testoni is also dedicated to modernizing IT systems for government, innovating agencies through technology and increasing system performance — especially missions pertaining national security.  

Other industry winners include John DeSimone, vice president of cybersecurity and special missions for Raytheon Intelligence, Information and Services; Peter Altabef, chair and CEO of Unisys; Malcolm Harden, vice president of CGI; Lynn Martin, vice president of government, education and health care at VMware; Kevin Phillips, president and CEO of ManTech; and Chris Townsend, vice president of federal for Symantec.

Government winners include Emily Murphy, head of the General Services Administration, and Matt Cutts, the administrator of the U.S. Digital Service. Several chief information officers will also be recognized, including the Defense Department’s Dana Deasy, Energy Department’s Max Everett, Social Security Administration’s Rajive Mathur, U.S. Census Bureau’s Kevin Smith and Homeland Security Department’s John Zangardi.

The award ceremony is held at the Grand Hyatt in Washington, D.C., and features entertainment from comedian and actor Steven Scott. See the complete list of winners on the Fed 100 website.

Related: Fed 100 Awards Honoring Industry, Government IT Heavyweights Announced 

1 Comment

  1. Mark is a true leader. The Institute for Excellence in Sales will also be bestowing its 9th Annual Sales Lifetime Achievement Award to him on May 31.

Subscribe to The DailyGet federal business news & insights delivered to your inbox.