SAVE THE DATE: Women in Technology Leadership Awards, May 19, SPECIAL EVENT RATE

Kay Kapoor, President, AT&T Federal Government

Kay Kapoor, President, AT&T Government Solutions

Women in Technology (WIT) will be hosting its marquee event of the year – the WIT Leadership Awards on May 19, 2016 at the Reston Hyatt. This year WIT will be celebrating over 40 amazing women who are making a tremendous impact on the technology community. This event will begin at 6:00 p.m. with an attendee reception and registration with the dinner and awards ceremony starting at 7:00 p.m. and concluding at 9:00 p.m.

Registration cost before May 1st is $195/member and $245/non-member. If registering between May 2nd and May 16th the registration cost will be $230/member and $280/non-member. WashingtonExec has partnered with WIT to secure a 15% discount for our readership. To receive this discount please use the promotion code: LA-WE16 when registering.

2016 Leadership Awards Finalists:

Corporate: Large Market Sector
Mary S. Craft — Leidos, Inc.
Jo A. Decker — General Dynamics Information Technology
Stacey Halota — Graham Holdings (Formerly the Washington Post Company)
Kay Kapoor — AT&T Global Business – Public Sector Solutions
Lynn Martin — VMware Public Sector

Corporate: Mid-Market Sector
Anne Aakre — Evolver, Inc.
Sonya Jain — eGlobalTech
Tiffany Jones – iSight Partners
Sheryl Lemma — Ellucian

Corporate: Small Market Sector
Rebecca Andino — Highlight Technologies, LLC
Mary-Claire Burick — Rosslyn Business Improvement District
Carolyn Parent — LiveSafe
Alisa Valudes Whyte — Merritt Group

Sonia Kendall — United States Coast Guard
Stephanie O’Sullivan — Office of the Director of National Intelligence
Sophia Paros — Defense Information Service Agency
Linda F. Powell — Consumer Financial Protection Bureau
Margaret R. Staubs — United States Coast Guard C4IT Service Center

Rising Star
Ashley Baber — CVENT
Kaylyn Gibilterra — Capital One
Kylie Johnson — Blackboard, Inc.
Maria Sasinowski — Microsoft
Camille A. Stewart, Esq. — Department of Homeland Security

Small Business Entrepreneur
Susan M. Evans — Evans Incorporated
Crystal Icenhour, PhD — Aperiomics
Dr. Arti Patel Varanasi — Advancing Synergy
Lisa Wolford — Constellation West
Amy Wright — Macro Solutions

Technical Leadership
Sara Abiusi — Accenture Federal Services
Suzanne Campbell — VMware Public Sector
Annelise Dubrovsky — Appian
Kimberly C. Smith — Integrity Applications Incorporated
Cathy Tilton — “CRSA”

Unsung Hero
Margaret Archer, Excella Consulting
Jenny Oh — Booz Allen
Nancy Powell — Dovel Technologies
Michelle Richards — AT&T
Lisa White — Freddie Mac

Women in Defense
Commander Amy Grable — Coast Guard Telecommunications and Information Systems Command
Erin M. Thorpe — U.S. Coast Guard C3CEN Portsmouth
Diane E. Webber, RADM, US Navy (Ret) — National Defense University

Related: Women in Technology Announces 2016 Leadership Award Finalists


Comments are closed.