Fed 100 Awards Honoring Industry, Government IT Heavyweights Announced

John DeSimone, Raytheon

John DeSimone, Raytheon

Winners of the Federal 100 awards, which honor the top leaders, decision-makers and influencers in the world of federal IT, have been announced.

The 30th annual Fed 100 awards are handed out every year by FCW and parent company 1105 Media to honor members of industry and government who have “gone above and beyond to make a real difference in the way technology was bought, managed and use in the federal IT community.”

Of the 100 winners, 25 represent industry or industry-support organizations.

Among the industry winners is John DeSimone, vice president of cybersecurity and special missions for Raytheon Intelligence, Information and Services. Last fall, DeSimone was named by WashingtonExec one of the top 10 cyber execs to watch thanks to his key role in managing Raytheon’s nearly $1 billion DOMino cybersecurity contract with the Homeland Security Department.

Other industry winners include Peter Altabef, chairman and CEO of Unisys; Malcolm Harden, vice president of CGI; Lynn Martin, vice president of government, education and health care at VMware: and Chris Townsend, vice president of federal for Symantec.

Government winners include Emily Murphy, head of the General Services Administration, and Matt Cutts, the administrator of the U.S. Digital Service. A slew of agency-level chief information officers were also recognized, including Dana Deasy, the Defense Department’s CIO; Max Everett, CIO of the Energy Department; and Rajive Mathur, CIO of the Social Security Administration.

The award ceremony takes place March 28 at the Grand Hyatt in Washington, D.C. See the complete list of winners on the Fed 100 website.

Comments are closed.