Fairfax Chamber of Commerce Announces Finalists for Corporate Citizenship Award

McMullen, William 220x220

Bill McMullen, WBB

The Fairfax Chamber of Commerce has named the finalists for its Corporate Citizenship Award. The awards honor extraordinary business leadership and above-and-beyond corporate social responsibility. Winners will be announced at the organization’s Annual Chairman’s Luncheon on Thursday, June 4, at The Ritz-Carlton Tysons Corner.

“We are honored to have been nominated for this award,” WBB’s CEO Bill McMullen said, whose company is a finalist in the mid-size business category. “We are excited to continue to bring people together for a great cause through our Warrior Gathering initiative.”

In partnership with local organizations, WBB annually raises funds for an all-expense paid retreat for injured service members and their families to bond and relieve the stresses of post-injury life. This year, all proceeds of this fundraiser will go toward a month of amenities and housing for wounded veterans and their families at Boulder Crest Retreat in Bluemont, Va.

Other finalists include:

  • Outstanding Corporate Citizen of the Year (Large Business): Booz Allen Hamilton, Capital One, Dominion, Kaiser Permanente, Leidos and Verizon
  • Outstanding Corporate Citizen of the Year (Mid-Size Business): IntelliDyne, Interstate Moving | Relocation | Logistics, Octo Consulting Group, Telos Corporation, Van Metre Companies and WBB Consulting
  • Outstanding Corporate Citizen of the Year (Small Business): Commonwealth Consultants, INTEGRITYOne Partners, Intelligent Waves LLC, PCI and ThunderCat Technology
  • Non-Profit of the Year: Easter Seals Serving DC, MD, VA; Linden Resources, Northern Virginia Family Service, PHILLIPS Program, PRS, Inc. and The Just Ask Prevention Project
  • Sustainability Award: Covanta, Harth Restaurant and Verizon
  • Partnership Award: CACI International, Deltek, Transurban and Volunteer Fairfax
  • Executive Leader of the Year: Mary Agee, Northern Virginia Family Services; Dr. Roger Ramsammy, Northern Virginia Community College; Mehul Sanghani, Octo Consulting Group; and Dr. Marta Wilson, Transformation Systems Inc.
  • Emerging Influential of the Year: Jason Andrean, Capital One Commercial Banking; Christine Courard, Lockheed Martin; and Dr. Charles Thomas, Jr., LMI

Chamber Award recipients include:

  • Chairman’s Awards, Presented by the Outgoing Chair for extraordinary dedication and leadership to the Fairfax Chamber: Kathy Albarado, President & CEO, Helios HR; Doug Brammer, Manager, Government Affairs, Verizon; Wayne Corini, Partner, Grant Thornton LLP; Sam Ibrahim, Shareholder, Buchanan, Ingersoll & Rooney PC; and Harry Klaff, Managing Director, JLL
  • NOVAForward Award, Presented to an individual for extraordinary efforts to move Northern Virginia forward: Alex Orfinger, Executive Vice President, American City Business Journals
  • Lifetime Achievement Awards, Presented by past Chamber Chairs to individuals for lifelong leadership and service to the Northern Virginia business community: Edward Bersoff, Ph. D., Managing Director, PFF, LLC; and James Dyke, Senior Advisor, McGuireWoods Consulting, LLC

Related: Fairfax County Chamber of Commerce Announces Finalists for 1st Greater Washington Innovation Awards


Comments are closed.

Subscribe to The DailyGet federal business news & insights delivered to your inbox.