Save the Date: AFCEA Senior Government Executive Dinner

Mittal Desai, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

Young AFCEA Bethesda is hosting its 10th Annual Senior Government Executive Dinner on July 20, 6-8 p.m. Attendees will have the opportunity to sit at tables organized by topic and role and participate in discussions with senior government executives.

Mittal Desai, chief information security officer of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission, told WashingtonExec he looks forward to discussing the cybersecurity executive order President Donald Trump signed in May.

“For me, specifically, and what we’re doing at my agency, the cybersecurity executive order is going to be a big topic,” he said. “The next topic is evolving threats and their impact on federal networks, and what agencies are doing to be more proactive in monitoring, detecting and mitigating those threats.”

Other confirmed attendees include:

  • Jonathan Alboum, chief information officer, Agriculture Department 
  • Beth Angerman, executive director, Unified Shared Services Management Office, General Services Administration
  • Stacie Boyd, deputy director, Center for Information Technology, National Institutes of Health
  • Molly Cain, acting deputy director of digital innovation and solutions/director of venture technology relationships, Homeland Security Department
  • Doug Foster, chief financial officer, FERC
  • Kevin Garrison, chief of analytics, Office of Special Assistant for Governance and Analytics, Defense Department
  • Isaac Hernandez, deputy director, infrastructure services, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
  • Jimmy Jones, management/program analyst, Transportation Department 
  • Sean Kelley, CISO, Environmental Protection Agency
  • Dan Kenny, business development manager, 18F, GSA
  • Steve Krauss, director, category management strategic execution, GSA
  • C. Scott Maravilla, administrative judge, Federal Aviation Administration
  • Tarrazzia Martin, senior adviser, enterprise planning, cost analysis and change management, Housing and Urban Development Department 
  • Dan Morgan, acting chief technology officer/chief data officer, DOT
  • Kevin Nally, CIO, U.S. Secret Service, DHS
  • Darryl Peek, director of operations, Office of the Chief Information Officer, Office of the Chief Technology Officer, DHS
  • Burton Reist, division chief, decennial census communications, Census Bureau
  • Maria Roat, CIO, Small Business Administration
  • Alexandra Rouse, Professional Services Program executive, Office of Professional Services and Human Capital, Federal Acquisition Service, GSA
  • Rory Schultz, client executive, Client Technology Services, Office of the Chief Information Officer, USDA
  • David Vargas, associate CIO, IT strategy and policy, Office of Personnel Management
  • Howard Whyte, CISO, FDIC 
  • Michelle Sparrow-Walker, director, Systems and Integration Office, Bureau of Information Resource Management, State Department 
  • Lisa Wolfisch, acting director, Center for New Media and Promotion, Census Bureau

Click here to register.

Comments are closed.

Subscribe to The DailyGet federal business news & insights delivered to your inbox.