Paul Leslie Appointed Board of Directors Chair of the Community Foundation for Northern Virginia

Paul Leslie, Dovel Technologies

Paul Leslie, Dovel Technologies

On July 1, 2015 Paul Leslie was named chair of the Community Foundation for Northern Virginia’s board of directors. As CEO of Dovel Technologies, Leslie has much experience in leadership and strategic development. Leslie has overseen company acquisitions, won many new government contracts, and has lead years of company growth.

Leslie has been a board member for 6 years and has served as the vice chair for the Community Foundation’s board of directors for the past two years. As chair, he will replace K. Lynn Tadlock, Deputy Executive Director of Claude Moore Charitable Foundation.

“As chair of the board of directors, I am looking forward to strengthening community partnerships and improving the regional impact of the Community Foundation,” stated Leslie. “Through our research on community requirements this organization is well poised to be an informed leader that can effectively convene community leaders to help meet the most critical needs of the Northern Virginia region.”

Kevin DeSanto, Co-Founder and Managing Director of KippsDeSanto & Co, has served on the board for five years and will be replacing Leslie as vice chair.

The Board also welcomes 5 new members to the board of directors while saying good bye to Louis Kiessling, Cathy Lange and Steve Gladis, whom have all reached the board’s nine year term limits.

“Our board is made up of dynamic individuals who each bring a unique set of skills and experiences to the table,” said the president of the Community Foundation Eileen Ellsworth. “As we welcome new members, we must also acknowledge the tremendous impact that has been made by Lou, Cathy and Steve. Their dedication as board members has truly made the Community Foundation a better organization.”

Related: WashingtonExec Celebrates 4 Years with Member, Speakers and Supporters at Annual Congressional Country Club EventDovel Technologies Appoints Four to Senior-Level Positions: Pauline Healy, Carol Miller, Pablo Serritella and Kenneth White

Fulcrum IT

Comments are closed.

The DailyGovCon News You Need To Know