Richard Pineda to Take Over as SECAF Chair

Richard Pineda

Richard Pineda, CALIBRE

The Small and Emerging Contractors Advisory Forum has announced changes to its board leadership and new appointees, including tapping CALIBRE President and CEO Richard Pineda to serve as chair

Pineda, who will succeed Matthew Agresti and Sirena Johnson, said the two “have done an extraordinary job leading our organization and serving SECAF members this last year.”

As chair, Pineda said his goal includes building on the forum’s foundation, deepening its member engagement and expanding its reach beyond the region. Speaking from experience as a co-creator of his own small business, Pineda said he understand the “immense value” SECAF brings to the small and emerging market of government contractors and service provides.

“We have a tremendous value proposition for government contractors in terms of education, advocacy, access, networking, and collaboration,” he said. “Their success stories are the cornerstone of SECAF’s future.”

SECAF also announced Mitchell Ross, principal of Acquisition and Management, LLC, will become vice chair. Mark Melton of Cordia Partners will continue his role as treasurer, and Meghan Gifford, director of corporate development at Octo Consulting Group, will serve as secretary.

New appointees include Aland Acuna, CEO of Acuna Consulting; Christopher Crowder, regional vice president of Unanet; Kevin Hodges, president of Watermark Risk Management; Jack Moore, managing partner at Evans Consulting; Adam Nalls, senior vice president of Atlantic Union Bank; and Eric Vendt, partner of Whiteford, Taylor and Preston.

Here is the full list of SECAF’s 2020 to 2021 board members:

Richard Pineda, CALIBRE, President and CEO – Chair

Mitchell Ross, Acquisition and Management, LLC, Principal – Vice Chair

Mark Melton, Cordia Partners, Partner – Treasurer

Meghan Gifford, Octo Consulting Group, Director of Corporate Development – Secretary

Aland Acuna, Acuna Consulting, CEO

Matthew Agresti, Bank of America Merrill Lynch, Senior Vice President – Immediate Past Co-Chair

Kathy Albarado, Helios HR, CEO

Curt Anderson, E-Innovation Global

Christopher Crowder, Unanet, Regional Vice President

Ben Edson, VariQ Corp., CEO and Founder

Kathryn Freeland, A-TEK, CEO

Devon Hewitt, Protorae Law, Partner

Kevin Hodges, Watermark Risk Management, President

Steve James, Integrated Systems Solutions, President and COO

Sirena Johnson, Citrin Cooperman, Partner – Immediate Past Co-Chair

Chuck LaRock, Jones Lang LaSalle, Senior Vice President, Brokerage Division

Jack Moore, Evans Consulting, Managing Partner

Adam Nalls, Atlantic Union Bank, Senior Vice President

Vinny Raj, Digilent Consulting, Founder and Managing Director

Eric Vendt, Whiteford, Taylor & Preston, Partner

Comments are closed.

Subscribe to The DailyGet federal business news & insights delivered to your inbox.