Did You Remember to Submit a Cybersecurity Exec of the Year Nomination?

System Security Specialist Working at System Control Center. Room is Full of Screens Displaying Various Information.

Image: gorodenkoff/iStock

Nominations are now open for WashingtonExec’s inaugural Pinnacle Awards, and we want to know which cybersecurity executives had the biggest impact supporting federal cybersecurity, including military, intelligence, law enforcement, health care and civilian agency customers.

The Pinnacle Awards embody the WashingtonExec spirit of highlighting successful executives and businesses saving money and fostering innovation for federal clients across the region. The awards will culminate in a Nov. 1 ceremony and luncheon at the Ritz Carlton Tysons Corner, where the chosen executives will be recognized.

For the Cybersecurity Executive of the Year Award, nominations may come from peers, employees, supervisors and fellow industry leaders. This category focuses on industry executives who work in protecting the nation’s cyber defenses in hardware, software and industrial control systems. Nominees range from long-term executives to recent and strategic hires. Executives gained after a successful transaction may also apply. Achievements between 2017 and 2018 will be considered.

WashingtonExec recently published a Top Execs to Watch in Cybersecurity, highlighting leaders who play key roles in strategizing, developing and implementing cyber defenses to keep pace with emerging technologies. Ultimately, the featured executives all work with government partners to create a culture of security and resilience, and understand the importance of cyber education and awareness.

The awards ceremony is for companies located in Washington, D.C., Virginia or Maryland. An executive and/or company can submit nominations for more than one category, and self-nominations are accepted. Nominations should be no more than 500 words and include how the executive solved a challenge(s) for the end customer. The submission deadline is Oct. 12.

The Judges Committee includes Anne Altman, chairman of the board, Siemens Government Technologies; Tim Keenan, founder, Keenan & Associates; and Doug Wagoner, board member, Thomson Reuters. Dr. John Hillen, professor of practice and executive in residence at George Mason University and author of “What Happens Now,” will serve as the program’s emcee.

Donna Morea, former president of CGI in U.S., Europe and Asia, was recently named the 2018 Pinnacle Awards Hall of Fame awardee.

For more information and to submit a nominate, visit PinnacleAwards2018.com.

Comments are closed.

Subscribe to The DailyGet federal business news & insights delivered to your inbox.