Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year Awards Gala Winners

Roger Krone, chairman and CEO of Leidos

On June 14, entrepreneurs of the greater Washington area came together in celebration of their accomplishments for the 2018 EY Entrepreneur of the Year Mid-Atlantic Awards at the Ritz Carlton in Tysons Corner.

This year’s black tie gala  marked the 32 anniversary of recognizing entrepreneurs for the products and services they provide to their community. What began as a single program out of Milwaukee, Wisconsin in 1986, has grown international – with 25 U.S. programs and now based in more than 60 countries.

This year’s winners are:

Healthcare- Avizia | Mike Baird

Services- Mahogany, Inc. | Jeff Hargrave

Financial Services- StreetShares | Mickey Konson, Mark L. Rockefeller

Cyber- Sonatype | Wayne Jackson

Government Services- Leidos | Roger Krone

Consumer- Leesa Sleep | David Wolfe

Emerging Entrepreneur- FS Card | Marla Blow

Technology- Morning Consult | Michael Ramlet

TemperPack | James McGoff, Brian Powers, Charles Vincent

Here are the full list of nominees for the 2018 EY Gala:

Arabella Advisors | Bruce Boyd, Eric Kessler

Avizia | Mike Baird

Benchworks, Inc. | Thad Bench

Closet America | Skip LaBella

CommonLit, Inc. | Michelle Brown

Constellation | Joe Nigro

Credence Management Solutions | Sid Chowdhary

Don’s Johns, Inc. | Kristie Dunston Harrell

Edifice | Lisa London

FiscalNote. | Tim Hwang

Farmers Restaurant Group | Dan Simons

Framebridge | Susan Tynan

Frontpoint Security Solutions. | Aaron Shumaker, Chris Villar

FS Card | Marla Blow

GoCanvas | James Quigley

Hannon Armstrong | Jeff Eckel

Higher Logic | Rob Wenger

Brown Advisory - Thoughtful INVESTING

iLearningEngines | Harish Chidambaran

Invictus International Consulting | Jim Kelly

Knight Point Systems | Bob Eisiminger

Leesa Sleep | David Wolfe

Leidos | Roger Krone

LookingGlass Cyber Solutions. | Chris Coleman

Mahogany, Inc. | Jeff Hargrave

Morning Consult | Michael Ramlet

National Student Clearinghouse | Ricardo Torres

PAE | John Heller

Paragon Bioservices | Pete Buzy

Sonatype | Wayne Jackson

StreetShares | Mickey Konson, Mark L. Rockefeller

TemperPack | James McGoff, Brian Powers, Charles Vincent

The Author Incubator | Dr. Angela Lauria

ThreatConnect | Adam Vincent | Chris Spanos

Comments are closed.

Subscribe to The DailyGet federal business news & insights delivered to your inbox.