AIA Announces 2017 Board of Governors Chairman, Executive Committee

Roger Krone, Leidos

Roger Krone, Leidos

The Aerospace Industries Association announced Nov. 17 the election of Boeing Chairman, President and CEO Dennis Muilenburg as the 2017 chairman of AIA’s board of governors.

Muilenburg will succeed Lockheed Martin Chair, President and CEO Marillyn Hewson, who serves as 2016 chair. Raytheon Chairman and CEO Thomas Kennedy will serve as 2017 vice chairman. David Melcher was reappointed as president and CEO, and Ginette Colot was reappointed as secretary‑treasurer.

“With a new Congress and administration, 2017 is going to be an important year for AIA and our ongoing efforts to shape public policy,” Muilenburg said. “As incoming chair, I look forward to working with our members to remind regulators, elected officials, the general public and other stakeholders about the important—and indispensable—role aerospace and manufacturing play in sustaining the U.S. economy and exports, driving innovation and technology and creating good jobs.”

“We welcome the election of Dennis Muilenberg to serve as AIA’s chair in 2017,” AIA President and CEO David Melcher said. “Since joining our Executive Committee in 2012, Dennis served in a variety of positions, including as vice chair in 2016. He brings a unique perspective, as Boeing is a leader across all sectors of our industry – civil aviation, defense and space. We look forward to working with him in 2017 to achieve our industry’s priorities.”

Additional members of the Executive Committee for 2017 are:

  • William Brown, Harris Corp. president and CEO
  • Wes Bush, Northrop Grumman Corp. chairman, CEO and president
  • Jerry DeMuro, BAE Systems, Inc. president and CEO
  • Scott Donnelly, Textron Inc. chairman, president and CEO
  • Bradley Feldmann, Cubic Corp. president and CEO
  • David Hess, United Technologies Corp. executive vice president and chief customer officer, aerospace
  • Marillyn Hewson, Lockheed Martin Corp. chair, president and CEO,
  • Karl Hutter, Click Bond, Inc. president and CEO
  • David Joyce, General Electric Company president and CEO, GE Aviation
  • Roger Krone, Leidos Corp. chairman and CEO
  • Tim Mahoney, Honeywell Aerospace president and CEO
  • Phebe Novakovic, General Dynamics Corp. chairman and CEO
  • Kelly Ortberg, Rockwell Collins chairman, president and CEO
  • Mike Petters, Huntington Ingalls Industries president and CEO
  • Robert Strain, Ball Aerospace President
  • Michael Strianese, L-3 Communications Corp. chairman and CEO
  • Gregory Bloom, Seal Science, Inc. president (associate member)

The top unifying efforts for 2017 will be:

  • Repeal the budget caps harming national security
  • Expand trade and job opportunities by making the Export Import Bank whole
  • Enhance security cooperation with allied and partner nations
  • Develop smart regulations that increase industry’s ability to compete in the global marketplace
  • Bolster U.S. investments in important civil aviation infrastructure, space exploration and research programs

Link Solutions

Comments are closed.

Subscribe to The DailyGet federal business news & insights delivered to your inbox.