Women in Technology Announces 2015-2016 Board and Leadership Team

Lisa Dezzutti, Market Connections, Inc.

Lisa Dezzutti, Market Connections, Inc.

Women in Technology (WIT), announced July 30 its 2015-2016 board and leadership team. Lisa Dezzutti, President at Market Connections, Inc. will guide the organization this year as their president.

“I am excited to begin this new year with WIT,” Lisa Dezzutti, WIT president said in a statement. “As a member and leader in the organization for years, I have experienced the tremendous community and camaraderie WIT has developed in support of women and girls excelling in the technology field. I am excited to work with this talented and dedicated group of women to bring exciting new events, professional development, and advocacy efforts to the DC business community.”

The 2015-2016 Board Members include Kellye Sheehan – Immediate past President, Kathryn Harris – President-elect, Kim Dismuke – Secretary, Leslie Bauer – Treasurer, Jane Maliszewski – Programs Chair, Lynn McUmber – Membership Chair, Anitha Raj – Communications Chair, Dina Flynn – Sponsorship & Strategic Partners Chair, Denise Hart – Board Member at Large, Executive Development, Trish Barber – Board Member at Large, Emerging Leaders, Marcie Cheney – Board Member at Large, Special Events, Jean Orr – Board Member at Large, Member Development, and Susan Gibson – General Counsel.

The 2015-2016 Leadership Team members include Melissa Mule – Leadership Awards Chair, KunKun Callaghan – Leadership Awards Vice Chair, Margo Dunn – Job Fair Fall Vice Chair & Job Fair Spring Chair, Lykia Law – Job Fair Spring Vice Chair, Tonya Klause – PR & Social Media Vice Chair, Lana Bian – Marketing Communications Vice Chair, Lisa Bethel – Website Chair, Lauren Rabb – Website Vice Chair, Maureen Caulfield – Sponsorships Vice Chair, Karen Goodman – Sponsorship for Signature Events Vice Chair, Michelle Smalls – Strategic Alliances Vice Chair, Lynn Wasylina – Finance Vice Chair, Heather Diehl – Programs Vice Chair, Kelly McCracken – Cybersecurity & Technology SIG Chair, Suzanne Porter-Kuchay – Cybersecurity & Technology SIG Vice Chair, Belinda Collins – Mentorship Chair, Samaria Sherman – Mentorship Vice Chair, Whitney Vickrey – Girls in Technology Chair, Elvina Kamalova – Girls in Technology Vice Chair, Sarah Chu – Young Professionals SIG Chair, Melike Etem – Young Professionals SIG Vice Chair, Arti Varanasi – Women Business Owners SIG Chair, Robin McDougal – Women Business Owners SIG Vice Chair, Julie Bloecher – Leadership Foundry Chair, Marguerete Luter – Leadership Foundry Vice Chair, Jyoti Wadhwa – Executive Women/Leadership Lunch Chair, Laura Curtis – Executive Women/Leadership Lunch Vice Chair, Tania Eggleston – Membership Vice Chair, Ana Madison-Cole – Workforce Development Chair, and Cyrena Jackson – Workforce Development Vice Chair.

WIT is a not-for-profit organization with the mission of advancing women in technology – from the classroom to the boardroom – by providing advocacy, leadership development, networking, mentoring and technology education.



Comments are closed.

Subscribe to The DailyGet federal business news & insights delivered to your inbox.