Professional Services Council Elects First Female Chair, Ellen Glover of ICF International, to Board of Directors

Ellen Glover, ICF International

Ellen Glover, ICF International

The Professional Services Council (PSC) elected its first female chair to lead its Board of Directors at its annual membership meeting today. PSC also elected new members, and re-elected continuing members, to its Board of Directors and Executive Committee. The PSC Board of Directors is responsible for policy oversight and setting the direction of the association.

Ellen Glover, executive vice president of ICF International, was elected chair of the association. Jim Jaska, president of government for AECOM Technology Corporation, was elected vice chair. Kathleen Flanagan, president and CEO of Abt Associates, was elected secretary. Rod Mateer, a partner at Deloitte, remains the association’s treasurer.

Stan Soloway, President and CEO, PSC

Stan Soloway, President and CEO, PSC

“We are truly fortunate to have Ellen take the reins as chair,” said Stan Soloway, PSC president and CEO. “She is highly regarded across the industry and has been an indispensable member of the executive committee for several years.”

In addition to the officers, the following PSC members were elected to serve on the Executive Committee in 2014: John Goodman (Accenture), Kymm McCabe (ASI), Robin Lineberger (Deloitte), Babs Doherty (Eagle Ray), Andy McCann (HP), Anne Altman (IBM), Sudhakar Shenoy (IMC), Neil Albert (MCR), Lawrence Cooley (MSI), Angela Drummond (SiloSmashers), Deb Alderson (Sotera Defense), and Deepak Hathiramani (Vistronix).

With the election of Glover and Flanagan to officer positions and five other women to join them on the Executive Committee, in 2014 PSC will have its greatest concentration of female leadership in its 42 year history.

Twenty-four members of the current Board of Directors were elected to new 3-year terms, and four new members of the Board were also elected. The re-elected Board members are: John Goodman (Accenture), James Jaska (AECOM), Stacey Mendler (Alion Science and Technology Corporation), Darryl Scott (Boeing), Carl Salzano (Booz Allen Hamilton), Cheryl Campbell (CGI Federal), Susanna Mudge (Chemonics International Inc.), James Boomgard (DAI), Kent Smith (Del-Jen/Fluor Corporation), George Newstrom (Dell Services), Robin Lineberger (Deloitte), Phil Kangas (Grant Thornton LLP), Wayne Lucernoni (Harris Corporation), Bonnie Carroll (Information International Associates, Inc.), Lawrence Cooley (Management Systems International Inc.), Gary Slack (QinetiQ North America), Todd Probert (Raytheon), William Parker (Salient Federal Solutions), Angela Drummond (SiloSmashers), Kevin Beverly (Social & Scientific Systems, Inc.), Wood Parker (TASC), Frances Craig (Unanet), Venkatapathi Puvvada (Unisys Corporation), and Deepak Hathiramani (Vistronix, Inc.).

The new Board members are:  Babs Doherty (Eagle Ray), Dennis Kelly (A-T Solutions), Brad King (Robbins Gioia), and John Heller (Engility).

PSC also honored three member company executives with PSC Outstanding Achievement Awards for their leadership and commitment to the association. They are: Indira Ahluwalia, president of Development & Training Services, Inc. (dTS); Ellen Glover, executive vice president of ICF International; and Robin Lineberger, principal at Deloitte, Aerospace & Defense practice.

Wolf Den TILE AD

Comments are closed.

Subscribe to The DailyGet federal business news & insights delivered to your inbox.