LGS Innovations Announce Winners of 2013 AFCEA Lt. Gen. Ronald Iverson ROTC Scholarships

Kevin Kelly, CEO, LGS Innovations

Kevin Kelly, CEO, LGS Innovations

LGS Innovations today named the four winners of the 2013 AFCEA Lieutenant General Ronald Iverson ROTC Scholarships with each cadet receiving the $2,500 scholarship annually. The scholarships celebrates a college sophomore or junior cadet of the Air Force Reserve Officers’ Training Corps (ROTC) program that follows the example set by Gen. Iverson throughout his successful career in both the armed forces and Federal Government consulting industries.

“LGS created this scholarship in partnership with AFCEA to promote Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (STEM) education as well as recognize ROTC cadets who demonstrate exemplary leadership, dedication, patriotism, and selflessness,” said Kevin Kelly, CEO of LGS Innovations. “LGS Innovations congratulates these cadets on their accomplishments and looks forward to seeing these future leaders realize their full potential.”

The 2013 AFCEA Lt. Gen. Ronald Iverson ROTC Scholarship recipients are:

  • Cadet Callan Elizabeth Andreacchi, Air Force ROTC, Junior, Elon University
  • Cadet Carol Ann Knight, Air Force ROTC, Sophomore, University of North Carolina
  • Cadet Christopher Logan McConnell, Air Force ROTC, Sophomore, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
  • Cadet Ashley Nicole Zapp, Air Force ROTC, Junior, University of South Carolina

The scholarships were created last year by a generous contribution from LGS Innovations to the AFCEA Educational Foundation on the occasion of Lt. Gen. Iverson’s retirement as the company’s chief executive officer.

Lt. Gen. Iverson retired from the Air Force in 1997 after 32 years of service. He held multiple Air Force commands both in the U.S. and overseas, as well as a position in Korea as Deputy Commander, Combined Forces Command and United Nations Command. He oversaw the formation of LGS Innovations during the Alcatel and Lucent merger and took the reigns as the company’s first chief executive officer from 2007 to 2012. He has served on the AFCEA Educational Foundation’s Board of Directors since 2007.


nysmith BANNER AD

Comments are closed.

The DailyGovCon News You Need To Know