Annual Greater Washington GovCon Awards Finalists Announced

Julian Setian, SOSi

The Northern Virginia Chamber of Commerce and the Professional Services Council have announced the finalists for the annual Greater Washington Government Contractor Awards, honoring exceptional work of leaders and businesses in the region’s government contracting sector.

The award categories cover Contractor of the Year in four revenue categories and Executive of the Year in three revenue categories. There’s also one Program of the Year winner, which represents the most successful contracted program chosen from among the finalists of all four Contractor of the Year categories.

All winners will be recognized at the Nov. 6 awards gala at The Ritz-Carlton in Tysons Corner, Virginia.

The finalists for the Contractor of the Year for up to $25 million in revenue are Arena Technologies, Datastrong, DT Global (Development Transformations, LLC), HigherEchelon and Mobius.

Finalists in the $25 million-$75 million revenue category are Acclaim Technical Services Inc., Advanced Concepts and Technologies International, Amyx, Inc., Apprio, Inc. and Ridgeline International.

In the $75 million-$300 million category, the finalists are AbleVets, DCS Corp., Kearney & Co., Knight Point Systems, Net Esolutions and Octo Consulting.

And in the more than $300 million category for Contractor of the Year, finalists are AMERICAN SYSTEMS, Emergent BioSolutions, Parsons, Science Applications International Corp. and SOS International.

For Executive of the Year in the up to $75 million of revenue category, the finalists are Dave Cerne of Acclaim Technical Services, Inc.; Tony Crescenzo of IntelliDyne, Inc.; Matt Jones of TMA (an SAP NS2 Company); Robin Portman of Atlas Research; and Chad Sehlke of Sehlke Consulting, LLC.

In the $75 million-$300 million revenue category, the finalists are Cynthia Barreda of NetCentrics; Bob Eisiminger of Knight Point Systems; Andy Maner of E3/Sentinel; Mehul Sanghani of Octo Consulting; and William Vantine of Systems Planning & Analysis Inc.

And in the more than $300 million revenue category, Executive of the Year finalists are Mac Curtis of Perspecta; Scott McIntyre of Guidehouse; Tom Romeo of Maximus Federal; Julian Setian of SOSi; and Carey Smith of Parsons.

Ed Bersoff, chairman of Parabilis, LLC, will also be inducted into the Greater Washington Government Contractor Awards Hall of Fame in honor of his lifetime achievements in the industry.

Gen. Paul J. Selva, the 10th vice chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff for the Air Force, will be recognized as Public Sector Partner of the Year for his contributions to promote effective partnerships between the public and private sector.

Comments are closed.

Subscribe to The DailyGet federal business news & insights delivered to your inbox.