Nominate a Healthcare Executive of the Year Today!

Kristine Martin Anderson of Booz Allen Hamilton, WashingtonExec’s 2018 Healthcare Executive of the Year winner, and Donald Thomas, Bloomberg

Nominations are now open for WashingtonExec’s Annual Pinnacle Awards, and we want to know which health care executives had the biggest impact supporting federal health care customers.

The Pinnacle Awards embody the WashingtonExec spirit of highlighting successful executives and businesses saving money and fostering innovation for federal clients across the region. The awards culminate in an Oct. 31 ceremony and luncheon at the Ritz Carlton Tysons Corner, where the chosen executives will be recognized.

For the Healthcare Executive of the Year Award, nominations may come from peers, employees, supervisors and fellow industry leaders. This category focuses on industry executives who lead health care practices and support federal health care missions. Nominees range from long-term executives to recent and strategic hires. Executives gained after a successful transaction may also apply. Achievements between 2018 and 2019 will be considered.

The awards ceremony is for companies located in Washington, D.C., Virginia or Maryland. An executive and/or company can submit nominations for more than one category, and self-nominations are accepted. Nominations should be no more than 500 words and include how the executive solved a challenge(s) for the end customer. The submission deadline is Sept. 12.

Last year’s Healthcare Executive of the Year was Kristine Martin Anderson, an executive vice president at Booz Allen Hamilton. Anderson has been leader of Booz Allen Hamilton’s health care business for three years. Under her leadership, Booz Allen helped the Department of Veterans Affairs to expedite benefits to veterans and served as the marketplace system integrator for the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services.

Former IBM executive Anne Altman was recently named the 2019 Pinnacle Awards Hall of Fame awardee.

For more information and to submit a nominate, visit

Comments are closed.