AWS’ Teresa Carlson to Receive Lifetime Achievement Award

Teresa Carlson, vice president of Amazon Web Services’ Worldwide Public Sector

Teresa Carlson, Amazon Web Services

The Institute for Excellence in Sales will present Teresa Carlson, vice president of the worldwide public sector at Amazon Web Services, with the 8th Annual Lifetime Achievement Award.

The award will be presented June 15 at the Marriott Fairview Park in Falls Church, Virginia. As is the IES tradition, 2017 Lifetime Achievement Award winner Paul Smith, general manager for Red Hat Software’s public sector, will present the award.

The IES Lifetime Achievement Awards promote and advance corporate and organizational sales excellence by recognizing organizations that have demonstrated outstanding leadership and strategic vision in sales.

“I am humbled and honored to receive this award from IES,” Carlson said. “I am so grateful for my hardworking team and our many partners that I have the pleasure of working with every day. This award is a testament to our collective efforts, and an affirmation that cloud can help fundamentally transform public sector organizations, enable our customers to achieve their missions, and help shape a better world.”

Since starting the AWS worldwide public sector business in 2010, Carlson has driven the business’ growth, which today accounts for tens of thousands of active customers, and a vast partner global ecosystem. Through her leadership, Carlson has helped change individual and organizational mindsets, modernized policies at all levels of government, and cultivated a 21st-century workforce armed with the skillset necessary to leverage the full potential of cloud to drive innovation.

“The IES Lifetime Award Selection Committee is thrilled to recognize Teresa as the 2018 recipient of the award,” said Fred Diamond, IES co-founder and president. “Teresa has uniquely distinguished herself as a leading figure in the global public sector business with a deep-rooted appreciation for the sales and business development functions. She fits in perfectly as our 8th recipient of this prestigious award.”

Past Lifetime Award Recipients include Rob Guerra, Jay Nussbaum, Anne Altman (IBM), Bruce Klein (HP, Cisco), Mark Weber (NetApp), Art Richer and Steve Charles (immixGroup) and Smith.

Comments are closed.

Subscribe to The DailyGet federal business news & insights delivered to your inbox.