Finalists Unveiled for 19th Annual Women in Technology Leadership Awards

Jill Singer, Vice President of National Security for AT&T’s Government Solutions group

Jill Singer, AT&T’s Government Solutions group

Women in Technology, a not-for-profit Washington, D.C.-area women’s advancement organization, has announced the finalists for its 19th Annual Leadership Awards.

These awards honor women who are leaders in the technology field and bring a unique vision and talent to the industry. WIT will announce the winners at the Leadership Awards Gala on May 17, 2018, at the Sheraton Tysons Corner. Sponsorship and ticket information can be found here.

“The Leadership Awards is an inspirational evening celebrating the sisterhood of women in tech,” Trish Barber, WIT president, said. “Each year we bring local companies together at our Annual Gala to hear the amazing stories of women demonstrating leadership and taking initiative to advance other women in STEM fields.”

Finalists for the 19th Annual Women in Technology Leadership Awards are:

Corporate Large-Market Sector

Karen McCain Borno – Verizon

Lisa Mitnick – Accenture Digital

Vicki Schmanske – Leidos Health Group

Jill Singer – AT&T, Inc.

Lauren Van Wazer -Akamai Technologies


Corporate Mid-Market Sector

Elizabeth Anthony – ViON Corp.

Cecilia Baldwin – Sabre Systems, Inc.

Susan Button – SWIFT

Mile Corrigan – Noblis

Lisa Trombley – Technica Corp.


Corporate Small-Market Sector

Erika Flora – BEYOND20

Donna Kilbourn – Unanet

Meena Krishnan – Inoventures, LLC

Rochelle Sanchirico – mHelpDesk

Angela Wilson – SeKON



Meghan Coakley McCarthy -NIH/NIAID

Lynnette Madsen – National Science Foundation

Pamela Pollet – Fillmore Arts Center, DCPS

Linda Powell – Consumer Financial Protection Bureau

Sierra Sellman – National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency


Rising Star

Christine Antonsen – GEICO

Kelly John – Leidos

Krystle-Jayne Ng – Microsoft

Pavla Pletkova – Amazon Web Services

Margaret Smith – Accenture Federal Services


Small Business/Entrepreneur

Lana Bronipolsky – MPOWER Financing

Suzanne Porter-Kuchay – SPK Communications

Nisha Shajahan – Integrity Management Services, Inc.

Kimberly Shanahan – accelHRate LLC

Amy Wright – Macro Solutions


STEM Leadership

Sara Abuisi – Accenture Federal Services

Rebecca Cowen-Hirsch – Inmarsat

Kristie Grinnell – General Dynamics IT

Connie Johnson – CSRA

Eleanor Smalley – JASON Learning


Unsung Hero

Becky Almodovar – SWIFT

Felicity Coe – General Dynamic Mission Systems

Christine Lemley – Volkswagen Group of America

Kay Robinson – Fannie Mae

Eileen Shinnick – GEICO


Women in Defense                                  

Christine de Souza – STG, Inc.

Mary Legere – Accenture Federal Services

Mary McCready – Microsoft

Juliana Vida – Gartner

Comments are closed.