Women in Technology Announces Finalists for 18th Annual Leadership Awards

Kathryn Harris, Women in Technology

Women in Technology announced Jan. 19 the finalists for the 18th Annual Leadership Awards. This annual awards program identifies, recognizes and celebrates female professionals who are leaders in the technology field and who bring a unique vision and talent to the industry.

“This year’s WIT Leadership Award finalists have been chosen from the largest pool of entries we’ve had to date and represent some of the most accomplished women in the Washington region technology industry,” WIT President Kathryn Harris said. “The diversity of companies and skills represented reminds us that there are numerous paths to success and diverse industries touched by technology. We look forward to celebrating these inspiring women later this spring.”

The finalists for the 18th Annual Women in Technology Leadership Awards include:

Corporate Large Market Sector

  • Teresa Carroll-Childers – CSC
  • Lynne Chamberlain – Red Hat
  • Nazzic Keene – SAIC
  • Kimberly McCabe – Deloitte LLP
  • Annette Rippert – Accenture LLP

Corporate Mid-Market Sector

  • Lisa Folk – Electronic Systems, Inc.
  • Michele Kang – Cognosante
  • Naina Leo – Octo Consulting Group
  • Lisa Mayr – Blackboard
  • Tami Moore – SWIFT

Corporate – Small Market Sector

  • Babs Doherty – Eagle Ray
  • Rebecca Douglas – Unanet
  • Gina Gallagher – AOC Key Solutions
  • Meena Krishnan – Inoventures, LLC
  • Carmen Radelat – Universal Service Administrative Company


  • Afua Bruce – White House Office of Science and Technology Policy
  • Ana Harvey – DC Department of Small and Local Business Development
  • Ashley Mahan – General Services Administration
  • Linda Powell – Consumer Financial Protection Bureau
  • Patricia Wolfhope – Department of Homeland Security, Science & Technology Directorate

Rising Star

  • Joey Ho – Microsoft Corp.
  • Margaret Hurwitz – Science Systems and Applications, Inc. at NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
  • Priyanka Komala – National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine
  • Tara Tritt – Fannie Mae
  • Gabriella Ziccarelli – Blank Rome LLP

Small Business / Entrepreneur

  • Colette Magnant – Sullivan Breast Center
  • Jennifer Mellon – Trustify
  • Meagan Metzger – Dcode42
  • Lisa N. Wolford – Constellation West
  • Amy Wright – Macro Solutions

Technical Leadership

  • Nicole Carry – Electronic Systems, Inc
  • Padma Chitrapu – Neustar
  • Meghan Good – Leidos, Inc.
  • Anna Levine – SAIC
  • Yassi Shayesteh – Cvent

Unsung Hero

  • Sara Clark – Microsoft
  • Shantrell Collier – Justice Department
  • Laura Downey – Transportation Security Agency
  • Heather Harinstein – Microsoft
  • Annu Singh – CSC

Women in Defense

  • Danelle Barrett – U.S. Cyber Command
  • LT Col Samantha Haberlach – U.S. Air Force
  • Patricia Horoho – Accenture Federal Services
  • LT Col Nicole Reinhardt – U.S. Army

WIT will announce the winners at the Leadership Awards Gala on May 11, 2017, at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Reston.

Related: Women in Technology Announces 17th Annual Leadership Award Winners


Comments are closed.

Subscribe to The DailyGet federal business news & insights delivered to your inbox.