NVTC Announces Board of Directors, Election of New and Returning Board Members

Todd Stottlemyer, Inova Health System's Center for Personalized Health

Todd Stottlemyer, Inova Health System’s Center for Personalized Health

The Northern Virginia Technology Council (NVTC) announced July 12 the FY2016-2017 the Board of Directors officers and the election of 29 new and returning Board members.

The Officers of the Board of Directors are:

  • Chair: Todd Stottlemyer, Inova Center for Personalized Health
  • President and CEO: Bobbie Kilberg, NVTC
  • Vice Chairman: Richard Montoni, MAXIMUS
  • Vice Chairman: Marilyn Crouther, Hewlett Packard Enterprise
  • Secretary: Marta Wilson, Transformation Systems, Inc.
  • Treasurer: Oscar Osorio, Grant Thornton
  • General Counsel: Craig E. Chason, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP
  • Public Relations Advisor: Alisa Valudes Whyte, Merritt Group

In addition, Todd Stottlemyer, Chairman of the NVTC Board, presented eight appointments to the Board. They are as follows:

  • Evan Burfield, 1776 Global (renewal)
  • Chris Eldredge, DuPont Fabros (renewal)
  • Anup Ghosh, Invincea
  • John Hagan, Raymond James (renewal)
  • Joel Kallett, Clearsight Advisors (renewal)
  • Carolyn Parent, LiveSafe
  • Sean Stone, Silicon Valley Bank (renewal)
  • Matt Strottman, In-Q-Tel (renewal)

The NVTC membership also selected 14 three-year-term members to the NVTC Board of Directors, a number of whom are present board members who will be serving new terms. The 14 individuals are:

  • Dan Allen, Serco
  • Angel Cabrera, George Mason University
  • Teresa Carlson, Amazon Web Services
  • Carl D’Alessandro, Harris Corporation
  • Kathryn Falk, Cox Communications
  • Scott Hommer, Venable
  • Dan Johnson, General Dynamics IT
  • Michael Maiorana, Verizon Enterprise Solutions
  • Terri McClements, PricewaterhouseCoopers
  • Tony Moraco, SAIC
  • Rob Quartel, NTELX
  • Scott Ralls, Northern Virginia Community College
  • David Schaefer, AHT Insurance
  • Marta Wilson, Transformation Systems Inc. (TSI)

Finally, the NVTC Board has approved adding the following Board members to replacement seats:

  • Mark Ellenbogen, BDO
  • Enrico Della Corna, PNC Bank
  • Yap Lin Kiat, Micron Technology
  • Dan O’Neill, SunTrust Bank
  • Shailesh Prakash, The Washington Post
  • Larry Prior, CRSA

Related: NVTC Announces Winners of 20th Annual Greater Washington Technology CFO Awards

kds_bannerad_WashExec_460x60 (1)

Comments are closed.