SAVE THE DATE: 2016 INSA Achievement Awards, Feb. 9

Zalenda Cyrille, Vencore

Zalenda Cyrille, Vencore

The Intelligence and National Security Alliance (INSA) will present the 2016 INSA Achievement Awards on Feb. 9 at the United States Institute of Peace. The awards recognize outstanding midlevel professionals from government, industry and academia supporting the U.S. national security mission.

Director of National Intelligence James Clapper will deliver the keynote remarks.

“INSA is proud to recognize this class of Achievement Award recipients,” INSA President Chuck Alsup said. “They have demonstrated leadership and mentorship qualities that distinguish them as future leaders of the intelligence and national security workforce. It says a lot about them individually and about the type of young men and women working to keep our country safe. I look forward to joining the recipients, their friends, family and colleagues to honor their service at this unique INSA event.”

The recipients are:

  • Zalenda Cyrille, Senior Program Manager, Vencore (Edwin H. Land Industry Award)
  • Cynthia M. Epler, Defense Intelligence Agency (Joan A. Dempsey Mentorship Award)
  • Robert A. Lagnado, Senior Protective Intelligence Research Specialist, U.S. Secret Service (John W. Warner Homeland Security Award)
  • Lt. Jared McGuire, Executive Officer, U.S. Coast Guard Cryptologic Unit Colorado (William O. Studeman Military Award)
  • Dr. Satyabrata Sen, Research Scientist, Oak Ridge National Laboratory (Sidney D. Drell Academic Award)
  • Candace P. Sharkey, Intelligence Research Specialist, Drug Enforcement Administration (Richard J. Kerr Government Award)

The recipients were selected from a record 70 nominations submitted by senior leaders and managers across the national security community and supporting industrial base. The selections were made by a committee comprised of INSA’s leadership and members of the Intelligence Champions Council (ICC).

The INSA Board of Directors established the Achievement Awards in 2010. The six awards are named each after a recipient of the William Oliver Baker Award, which INSA presents annually to an individual for sustained excellence in their contribution to national security affairs over a considerable period of time.

IronArch TILE AD NEW 2016

Comments are closed.