NVTC Honors Marilyn Crouther, Among Others, at 2015 Tech Awards

Marilyn Crouther, Recipient of the

Marilyn Crouther, Recipient of the 2015 NVTC Tech Award for Tech Executive of the Year

The Northern Virginia Technology Council (NVTC) held its annual banquet Oct. 19, 2015, and presented the second annual NVTC Tech Awards, honoring groundbreaking companies/firms, leaders and innovations in the region’s technology community.

The following individuals and companies were recognized:

Finalists and winners for the 2015 NVTC Tech Awards included:

NVTC Associate Member of the Year

  • Blackstone Counsel
  • Sage Communications
  • Silicon Valley Bank (Winner)

Tech Executive of the Year

  • Marilyn Crouther, HP Enterprise Services (Winner)
  • Lisa Hook, Neustar
  • Neil Siegel, Ph.D., Northrop Grumman Information Systems
  • Barry Barlow, Vencore
  • Rodney Rogers, Virtustream

Innovative Use of Technology

  • Fairfax County Public Schools
  • PFP Cybersecurity
  • Social SafeGuard
  • Virtustream (Winner)
  • XO Communications

Tech Company of the Year (Less than $50 million in revenue)

  • Avizia
  • BlackMesh
  • Endgame
  • Optoro (Winner)
  • ThreatConnect

Tech Company of the Year (More than $50 million in revenue)

  • Appian (Winner)
  • Opower
  • ScienceLogic
  • Virtustream

The event also featured David M. Rubenstein, co-founder and co-CEO of The Carlyle Group, who gave remarks in accepting the Pinnacle Award for his generosity and commitment to improving the quality of life of the community, region, state and nation.

NVTC also presented the Chairman’s Award to Pete Jobse, President and CEO of the Center for Innovative Technology (CIT). Jobse transformed CIT into a technology consulting and venture investing organization dedicated to accelerating research commercialization, innovation, startup company formation and technology assimilation in the Commonwealth of Virginia.


Comments are closed.

Subscribe to The DailyGet federal business news & insights delivered to your inbox.