Meet the NVTC’s 2014-2015 New Officers and Board of Directors Members

Jack London, Executive Chairman and Chairman of the Board, CACI

Jack London, Executive Chairman and Chairman of the Board, CACI and Senior Advisory Group Board Member, NVTC

The Northern Virginia Technology Council (NVTC) recently announced the fiscal year 2014-2015 officers of the Board of Directors, along with the election of 27 new and returning Board members. These members include five Chair’s appointees, two individuals appointed to the Senior Advisory Group of the Board, and two people who were named as honorary members of the Board.

NVTC is a membership and trade association serving the technology community in Northern Virginia. The Council serves about 1,000 companies and organizations, making it the largest technology council in the nation. Members include businesses from all sectors of the technology industry, universities, foreign embassies, service providers, non-profits and government agencies. Through these organizations, NVTC represents about 300,000 technology employees in the area.

The Officers of the Board of Directors are as follows:

Chair: Sudhakar Kesavan, ICF International

President & CEO: Bobbie Kilberg, NVTC

Vice Chairman: Todd Stottlemyer, Acentia

Vice Chairman: Anne K. Altman, IBM Corporation

Secretary: Enrico Della Corna, PNC Bank

Treasurer: George E. Quinn, Ernst & Young

General Counsel: Craig E. Chason, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP

Public Relations Advisor: Dave Groobert, Environics Communications

Sudhakar Kesavan, Chair of the NVTC Board, presented five additional appointments to the Board as well. They are as follows:

  • Amr ElSawy, Noblis
  • Mike Golden, Wells Fargo
  • John Hagan, BB&T Bank
  • Joel Kallett, Clearsight Advisors
  • Sean Stone, Silicon Valley Bank

As mentioned above, two new members of the Senior Advisory Group of the NVTC Board were also appointed. They are:

  • Jack London, CACI International
  • Evan Weisel, W2 Communications

*John Burton of Nintex and Charles Steger of Virginia Tech were appointed to the Senior Advisory Board earlier this spring.

The two Honorary Board members include:

  • Karen Garza, Fairfax County Public Schools
  • Buddy Rizer, Loudoun County Economic Development

And finally, 16 three-year term members were elected to the NVTC Board of Directors, including:

  • Ted Davies, Unisys
  • Tom Farrell, Dominion Resources
  • Patrick Finn, Cisco
  • Al Grasso, The MITRE Corporation
  • Linnie Haynesworth, Northrop Grumman Information Systems
  • Steve Hills, The Washington Post Company
  • Richard Montoni, MAXIMUS
  • Raj Narasimhan, Micron Technology
  • Phil Norton, ePlus
  • Timothy Sands, Virginia Tech
  • Brad Schwartz, Blue Canopy
  • Matthew Schwartz, KPMG
  • Jean Stack, Houlihan Lokey
  • Pete Stevenson, Latisys
  • Teresa Sullivan, University of Virginia
  • John Wood, Telos

Comments are closed.

Subscribe to The DailyGet federal business news & insights delivered to your inbox.