Women in Technology Names Nancy Lamberton 2012-2013 President

Nancy Lamberton, WIT 2012-2013 President

Women in Technology announced its 2012-2013 board and leadership team.  Vice President of Mentoring Solutions at The Nebo Company, Nancy Lamberton, will lead the organization as president.

Lamberton said, “I am honored to have the opportunity to lead an organization that mentors and supports women in the greater Washington technology community.  We will continue to advocate for women in this field at all stages of their education and career.  Our unique events, networking opportunities and programs such as Girls in Technology and The Leadership Foundry are designed to advance women in the technology field from the classroom to the boardroom.”


2012- 2013 Board:

Nancy Lamberton – President

Phyllis Kolmus – President Elect

Kelly Harman – Immediate Past President

Julie Murphy – Secretary

Vincette Goerl – Treasurer

Kathryn Harris – General Counsel

Kathy Furlong – Special Event Board Member At Large

Marguerete Luter – Executive Development Board Member at Large

Susan Penfield – Emerging Leader Development Board Member at Large

Kellye Sheehan – Member Development Board Member at Large

Vicki Warker – Strategic Alliances Board Member at Large

Karyn Hayes-Ryan – Women in Government Board Member at Large

Piper Conrad – Communications Chair

Sue Butler – Membership Committee

Donna Kilbourn – Programs Chair

Colleen Oresky – Sponsorship Committee Chair

2012-2013 Leadership Team:

Neeran Saraf – Advocacy Committee Chair

Melissa Peak – Advocacy Committee Vice Chair

Vicki Corson – Communications Committee Vice Chair, Programs

Jayna Kliner – Communications Committee Vice Chair, PR & Media Relations

Penny Parker – Communications Committee Vice Chair, Marketing

Denise Hart – Executive Women SIG Chair

Barbara Alexander Rorer – Executive Women SIG Vice Chair

Nese Demirdag – Finance Committee Chair

Kelly Moore – GIT Committee Chair

Mary Ann Gluckert – GIT Committee Vice Chair

Denise Hart – Leadership Foundry Chair

Vizma Carver – Leadership Foundry Vice Chair

Alona Fayer – Leadership Luncheon Committee Chair

Megan Bucelli – Leadership Luncheon Committee Vice Chair

Sue Butler – Membership Committee Chair

Karin Bues – Membership Committee Vice Chair

Kim Dismuke – Mentorship Committee Chair

Patricia Remacle – Mentorship Committee Vice Chair

Barbara Alexander Rorer – Nominating Committee Chair

Pat Burke – Nominating Committee Vice Chair

Donna Kilbourn – Programs Chair

Kelly McCracken – Programs Vice Chair

Lari Young – Sales & Marketing SIG Chair

Alison K. Gonzalez – Sales & Marketing SIG Vice Chair

Colleen Oresky – Sponsorship Committee Chair

Laura McCarthy – Sponsorship Committee Vice Chair

Debra Orbacz – Strategic Alliances Chair

Brandes Taylor Beauchamp – Strategic Alliances Vice Chair

Lisa Bethel – Technology SIG Chair

Ingrid Mendoza – Technology SIG Vice Chair

Lesley Downey – Women Business Owners (WBO) SIG Chair

Deanne Kasim – Women Business Owners (WBO) SIG Vice Chair

Jane Malisewski – Workforce Development Chair

Dagny Evans – Workforce Development Vice Chair

Betsy Kolmus – Young Professionals Chair

Lindsay Bulkley – Young Professionals Vice Chair






Comments are closed.