ACT-IAC Announces 2011 Graduating Class Of The Partners Program

Today, The American Council for Technology and Industry Advisory Council (ACT-IAC) announced the 2011 graduating class of the Partners Program. The latest class of graduates completed the program at the organization’s Executive Leadership Conference (ELC) on Oct. 24, 2011, in Williamsburg, VA.

Partners Program government chairman John Nyce said, “We are thrilled to congratulate the 15th graduating class in ACT-IAC Partners Program history. This class, like those before it, cherished the opportunity to learn from their peers about what it means to ‘walk in each other’s shoes’ and how better government and industry collaboration is critical to improve citizen services.”

The ACT-IAC Partners Program is an executive leadership development program that pairs 16 government and 16 industry professionals for a nine-month period, to help prepare them for their future roles at the Senior Executive Service (SES) and company officer levels.

2011 Government Partners Program graduates are:

  • Prem Aburvasamy, Transportation Security Administration, Department of Homeland Security
  • Peter Burr, GSA – FEDSIM
  • Charlene Cameron, Patent and Trademark Office
  • David Curtis, Nuclear Regulatory Commission
  • Loraine Dawkins, Department of the Interior
  • Don Johnson, Department of Defense
  • Shawn Kingsberry, Recovery Accountability and Transparency Board
  • Caterina Lasome, National Cancer Institute
  • Karen Maher, Environmental Protection Agency
  • Celeste Matthews, Department of Veteran Affairs
  • Thomas Miglin, NASA
  • Michael Nelson, Department of State
  • Juliette Sheppard, Library of Congress
  • Cynthia Stowe, GSA – ITS
  • Ron Thompson, Internal Revenue Service, Department of the Treasury
  • Guy Torres, Customs and Border Protection, Department of Homeland Security

2011 Industry Partners Program graduates are:

  • Mario Bazan, ICF International
  • Ann Marie Bryant, Beacon Associates, Inc.
  • John Bush, Hitachi Consulting
  • Tammy Calder, Keane Federal Systems, Inc.
  • Brian Cole, OST Global
  • Atacan Donmez, Converge Networks Corporation
  • Steve Furman, Robbins-Gioia, LLC
  • Christie Harris, CSC
  • Everett Johnson, E3 Federal Solutions, LLC
  • Willie Nelson, Pragmatics
  • Kim Thoa Nguyen, CGI
  • Laura Osburnsen, Unisys
  • Michelle Smith, B3 Solutions
  • Sherri Thomas, IBM Corporation
  • Herbert Watson, ASI Government


Comments are closed.

Subscribe to The DailyGet federal business news & insights delivered to your inbox.